Log in

KU Leuven awards four Honorary Doctorates

05 Jan 2017 5:15 PM | Jan Wauters (Administrator)

On the occasion of the "Patroonsfeest", each year the University awards a few people with exceptional achievements, be it scientific, societal or cultural. This year, the following people will be awarded:

  • Professor James P. Allison (Univ of Texas) and Professor Carl H. June (Univ of Pennsylvania) for their exceptional work on immunology to fight cancer. 
  • Professor Theodor Dieter (Director of the Institute for Ecumenical Research) for his work on the dialogue between catholics and lutherans
  • Professor Louise Fresco (Chairman, Wageningen University & Research) for work on sustainable food supplies
  • Margrethe Vestager (European commissioner, EU) for her work on open and transparant market access and competition.
Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management